Ontario Division

CSP Ontario Division

CSP Ontario Division is one of the nine territorial divisions of the Canadian Ski Patrol. The division is responsible for  promoting the goals of the national organization as whole, down to the zone level.

Organizational Structure

Ontario Division is subject to any regulations enacted by the national board of directors, and consists of a division president,  vice presidents who serve administration, education, finance and operational roles, as well as directors who facilitate training, education and day to day operations of the division.

The division President is a member of the national management team who reports to the national VP of Operations. The president has the authority to approve a variety of operational policies, as well as provide direction on national and division policies down to the zone presidents. The president may also carry recommendations from the zones back to the national management committee.

The division executive serve a variety of roles in education, safety, administration and other operational roles that support the president in fulfilling the mandates set forth by the national organization. They interpret national policies and programs, and may adjust them to reflect the needs of patrollers, the snow sliding industry or the general public.

Ontario Division Zones

The Ontario Division is currently comprised of 8 zones, which includes the following alpine and nordic areas:

Algonquin Zone

Adanac Ski Hill
Lively Ski Hill
Antoine Mountain
Capreol Nordic Trails
Onaping Ski Hills
Porcupine Ski Runners
Tri Town Ski and Snowboard Village
Kamiskotia Snow Resort
Voima X/C Ski Club
Laurentian Ski Hill
Windy Lake Nordic Trails

Central Zone

Alpine Ski Club
Beaver Valley
Mansfield Nordic
Centennial Ski Centre
Mansfield Ski Club
Craigleith Ski Club
Mount St. Louis Ski Resort
Osler Bluff Ski Club
Devil’s Glen Ski Club
Georgian Peaks Club
Caledon Ski Club
The Heights Ski and Country Club
Snow Valley
Highlands Nordic Ski Resort
Blue Mountain

Frontenac Zone

Batawa Ski Club

Kawartha Zone

Lakeridge Ski Resort
Dagmar Ski Resort
Kawartha Nordic Ski Trails

Muskoka Zone

Arrowhead Provincial Park
Hidden Valley Highlands Ski Area

Sault Ste Marie Zone

Searchmont Valley Ski Resort
Hiawatha Park

Superior Zone

Loch Lomond Ski Area
Mt Baldy

Western Zone

Chicopee Ski Club
Hockley Valley Resort
London Ski Club (Boler)


Comments are closed.